Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Hoskinson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Hoskinson

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Braden

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris is absolutely wonderful! She takes her time to listen to your needs and makes great recommendations! If you need insurance, go see Chris!"

Janet Kozak

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and her staff are the best! Excellent service, discounts and coverage. We’ve been with Chris since the beginning and she earns our loyalty. Not in the neighborhood anymore but no need to switch—almost everything can be completed by phone."

Lee Epplen

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to have my windshield replaced after it was smashed while by an object falling off of a bridge. I contacted my State Farm and spoke with associate, Tina, who took my information and subsequently put me in touch with a company to replace the windshield. The company had a technician out the next day as promised, at a time promised. The technician was knowledgeable, efficient and did a great job replacing the windshield. Have been with State Farm for close to 50 years and have always been pleased with their service. Lee Epplen"

Mollie Rapp

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My children attend the school up the street from Chris's office. In the five years that we have lived in the neighborhood and attended school events, Chris has been a constant presence and support. We love Chris (and her staff!) for her willingness to sponsor our neighborhood, public school and her excitement to be a part of the Jahn community. When we had water in our basement last year, Chris made sure we had the right people in our house to get it fixed. Whether we need the Good Neigh Bear at a school event or a restoration company in our basement, Chris handles it all!"

Patricia Robles

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am pleased with the service that Silvia and Esteban always provide me with, they are extremely kind and always attend with the best attitude!"

Giana Havranek

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris is always willing and available to answer questions that I have about insurance! She is patience and takes her time with me. I never feel like any question is too dumb to ask."

Brenden Cabana

June 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"When moving away, tried to get ahold of office to either transfer or cancel policy. Still haven’t heard back…. Will have to contact corporate to get anything done. Would recommend another agent."

DJ EDLo

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently was shopping for Car Insurance and was referred to this State Farm Office. This was probably one of the best experiences I have had with any insurance agent. I received a quote within 30 minutes of my initial call and let me tell me you. The agent went over so much information and things and I was able to understand so much more about Car Insurance. This place is top notch for all your insurance needs. The agent went above and beyond and took time and patience to explain everything to me within skipping a beat. Let them know Gast Eddie sent ya… Wait maybe Just Eddie"

Billy Oliveros

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris is an amazing Agent! I've been with them for almost 30+ years and have not had a problem with them at all. Chris and her team has always been very professional, kind and attentive to my needs. Any questions I have, they are quick to respond. She is always looking for ways to save me some money, because she knows I am all about saving money!!! I am very happy with them and extremely glad I have them taking care of me and my family! Thank you Chris and team!"

Diane Wilson (Di from the Chi)

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have done business with this Agency for over 20 years. Chris and her whole team are the most professional, supportive agents. The prices are fair but it is the people that really make the difference. We have auto, home and life policies and are very happy with our decision."

Kareen Del Cid

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best respond and service from State farm really appreciate the service so professional and all the departments"

April Kibler

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"nice people to do business with"

Charlene Annen

October 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"This person has called me incessantly to sell me insurance that I AM NOT interested in. I've blocked his calls but his number continues to show up in my call blocking app."

Michelle Barkman

August 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"Never called me back"

Mark Hansen

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and quick to resolve anything that comes up in life"

joseph Shaheen

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with Chris’ agency for 2 years on a second home in Chicago. These folks may be the most responsive insurance agency with whom I’ve ever dealt. They get to know their clients and do a great job of just making tough things easy."

Paul Koscielniak

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Chris and Esteban now for 10 years + while the overall family relationship has been there for closer to 20 years. Both are very communicative and transparent with coverage recommendations. I trust them for their advice and will continue to use Chris and Team going forward!"

kit verstraete

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Signing up with State Farm some 60 years ago was one of the best investments my husband and I ever made. Our agents, from the early years with Rich Methling to later and current years with Christine Hoskinson, had let us know and feel we were in good hands. The entire office staff were always very responsive to our requests, professional and knowledgeable in their manner of handling any questions we had. When we would call, anyone of the office staff would greet us in such a pleasant way. There is always a follow up call with "just checking to see if everything is ok and you are satisfied". Needless to say that after being with and dealing with the same office for so many years, we feel very comfortable and valued in any transactions."

Dirk Vogel

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with our State Farm team in Chicago since we moved here from Los Angeles and could not be happier. The team could not be more responsive. The other day, we needed documentation for our mortgage company and our agent, Esteban Conde, responded to our email request within minutes with a personal phone call. What's more, the entire issue was resolved a few hours later. At a time when a lot of customer service is automated and associated with long wait times, it is reassuring to know that personal, efficient service is always available from our State Farm insurance team in Chicago!"

Ashley Ford

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris and her team are FANTASTIC! They do a great job of explaining coverage options, and are always quick to respond to questions sent via email."

Gina Cipparrone

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am currently insured with State Farm (Chris Hoskinson is my agent) and called in to get advice on getting insurance without a driver's license or a car for my brother. I knew it probably wouldn't be easy and I didn't know where to start. Even though State Farm could not be the ones to insure him, Dalia went out of her way to get me in contact with someone who could (a name, phone number and even what time they would be in that day). Because of her, my brother was able to get insured that same day and we were able to get his Illinois license 2 days later. I am beyond grateful for her advice and help, even when it did not benefit their business. Thank you, Dalia & State Farm!"

Tom Campone

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chris and her team are fantastic. They were able to review our associations bylaws and tailor the coverage to make sure we had no gaps. On top of that they were cheaper than my last carrier. I highly recommend."

Shane Rullo

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chris Hoskinson and everyone at her office is amazing. Very fair...helpful, honest and caring. They always find me the best coverage for the best price. I highly recommend her and her staff to anyone looking for coverage...my family has been doing business with her since she started...have her office quote you...they understand if you have had issues in the past...especially if it wasn't your fault. You will thank me."

E Elena Villanueva

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have received the most promptly and guided help to navigate thru different situations and needs. The team in this office is always attentive to answers all your questions and provide the best advise to your unique need. All of them are great at what they do, Dalia in particular is a solid pillar providing knowledge and guidence to protect your assets and love ones."

Matthew Shuttleworth

April 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with 10/10 recommend checking them out when getting insurance!"